Abstract
The 76 m high steeple of the baroque monastery church in Diessen, built between 1733 and 1739 by Johann Michael Fischer was destroyed by fire in 1827. It is now being rebuilt at the same place immediately at the church's wall. To avoid additional loading of the existing construction, church and steeple strictly had to be separated without destroying the impression that both structures are integrated as designed by Fischer. The steeple therefore has a smaller cross section in its lower part. A cantilever-type foundation slab was used to allow the piles be moved off the church wall, so that they could be drilled without influencing the church.
| Translated title of the contribution | The Reconstruction of the Steeple in Diessen. |
|---|---|
| Original language | German |
| Pages (from-to) | 205-208 |
| Number of pages | 4 |
| Journal | Bauingenieur |
| Volume | 61 |
| Issue number | 5 |
| State | Published - May 1986 |
Fingerprint
Dive into the research topics of 'The Reconstruction of the Steeple in Diessen.'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.Cite this
- APA
- Author
- BIBTEX
- Harvard
- Standard
- RIS
- Vancouver